Posers, players, pranksters & banksters by Robin Adams

Posers, players, pranksters & banksters – New Moon @ 21 Aquarius/Chinese New Year – January 20013, re-posted with permission

NOTE: There is no need to understand the astrological specifics to gain the tremendous value of this insight.

~~~~~~~

Lyrics: Lee Brice – Hard to Love

“I am insensitive, I have a tendency to pay more attention to the things that I need.  Sometimes I drink too much, sometimes I test your trust, sometimes I don’t know why you stay with me.  I’m hard to love, hard to love, no, I don’t make it easy.  I couldn’t do it if I stood where you stood.  I’m hard to love, hard to love, you say that you need me, I don’t deserve it but I love that you love me, girl.”

Codependence is an emotional defense system set up to protect our wounded inner child from the shame of being exposed as unlovable and unworthy, stupid and weak, a loser and failure, or whatever message we received.  We were taught how to determine our own self-worth by comparing ourselves to others.   Am I “smarter than, prettier than, faster than, richer than, more successful than, thinner than, stronger than,” you get the picture?   In a codependent society the only way to feel good about “me” is to look down on someone else.  Thus we learned to judge (just as our primary caretakers did) others in order to feel good about ourselves.  Being “right” was one of the most important ways to know that “I have worth.

The state of our relationships in our society is going through a metamorphosis as we relax into the tension of change and flux, compliments of Uranus squaring Pluto.  Moving from the dysfunctional mode of “power over another” into a state of “sharing power with another” is going to take time.  Coming into the 4th of 5 New Moons at 21 degrees we are but one month away from the completion of this particular cycle of shedding an emotional skin.

I can’t think of a more appropriate symbol for this transition period than the symbol for the upcoming Chinese New Year, the year of the Snake.  It’s time to shed!  The snake sheds its skin on a regular basis and is temporarily blinded as it goes through the process.  Aquarius is an Air sign and the Aquarius symbol is of a woman pouring water from the heavens onto the EarthAs above, so below and this year we are focusing on “as within, so without.”  That’s the big Cosmic Joke.  From this point forward the work we do will be done “within,” slow, steady sensible and practical!

Posers, players, pranksters and banksters can only succeed when we continue responding in the traditional dysfunctional manner.   The New Moon is in multi-dimensional Aquarius @ 21 degrees, which is ruled by Uranus (surprise/serendipity) and Saturn (time/generations), our hosts of this event.  Here’s the deal.  It takes 6 months to 1 year to integrate a new vibratory harmonic.  We’re speaking of Uranus square Pluto.  A surprise is due for the new 1% who currently are redefining the meaning of wealth.

What if the word “wealth” meant, “to have something that money cannot buy,” and it defined the new 1%?  What would we call the 99%?  Where would you fall in the 47% of the US population that depends on the government to take care of them?  That changes the whole equation.  See, there we go again comparing ourselves to someone else.  It’s a great big ole’ dis-function (Pluto) to fill the pockets of the media companies (Uranus) to ensure that we continue our main diet of TV, smartphones and internet.  They educate us through advertising and keep us plugged into the mentality that there is something “out there” that will make “me happy inside.”  That’s an interesting thought isn’t it?  If I diss you I feel better about me.  Perfect dysfunction!

Relationships of power (Scorpio) are based on someone being right OR wrong.  There can’t be a winner without there being a loser.  Handing over one’s power to someone else to make oneself happy is what we were taught as children.  Remember the childhood fairy tales we were told?  It’s a magic formula for writers; boy meets girl, boy loses girl, boy gets girl back and they ride off into the sunset, right?  There was always a winner, a loser and a “happy ever after.”  Happiness comes from within and our true wealth is happiness that cannot be purchased with money.

Saturn is our legacy and is sitting at 11 Scorpio preparing to Rx on the 18th, which also just happens to be the degree of the upcoming November 3, 2013 New Moon Eclipse.  We are laying a foundation for change in November.  It’s always a cycle within a cycle and it’s time to shed some of our inhibitions with the main guideline being to “do no harm.”  Life unfolds in stages.  Finding the balance between co-dependence and counter-dependence is a “walk of art.”  It takes conscious effort and a whole lot of practice.  Since we were all taught that “the relationship” is the goal we have set ourselves up from the get-go to be disappointed because someone else “can’t make me happy.”  Uh-oh!

It’s the race between what can’t be and what is emerging that is unfolding before our very eyes.  Since there are so few examples of relationships that share power it’s no wonder many choose to fill their lives with friendships and family as their source of full-fill-ment.    Many are happier being a whole person rather than half a couple!  From 0 Aquarius to 8 Pisces there are 8 planets, lights and asteroids; Asteroid DNA, Venus, Mercury, Sun, Neptune, Chiron, Mars and the New Moon.  That is a great deal of focus in Aquarius (multiple dimensions) and Pisces (mirrors).

“I am a short fuse. I am a wrecking ball crashing into your heart like I do.  You’re like a Sunday morning full of grace and full of Jesus.  I wish that I could be more like you.  I’m hard to love, hard to love, no, I don’t make it easy.  I couldn’t do it if I stood where you stood, I’m hard to love, hard to love.  You say that you need me, I don’t deserve it but I love that you love me, girl.  Love me, girl.”

Mercury (listening), Mars (action) and Chiron (what I can’t give myself but I can give to you) in Pisces are going to bring a significant topic of discussion about the changes that need to be made between “you and me.”  Depending on how co-dependent we are functioning will determine the discussion between “you and me.”  There’s a better than average chance that many will be disappointed in the person/group/cause that they handed their power over to and expected to find happiness in exchange for giving the power away.  We are not halves that cannot be whole without a relationship and there is no goal to take us to “happily ever after.

The New Moon @ 21 Aquarius is at a very tense angle to the Nodes (Soul blueprint/comfort zone) @ 21 Scorpio (within)/Taurus (without), and Venus (my relationship to love & money) is squaring Saturn (consequences for my actions).  It’s time for us to begin recognizing the difference between a healthy relationship and a toxic relationship.  Physics require tension to make something happen, to create movement, to change.  Everyone is now ready as we head toward the next and last New Moon at 21 Pisces next month.  Shed!  If we weren’t taught what is real and what is toxic, how do we recognize it?  Like you, I am very familiar with toxic relationships and they are easy to spot when you know what to look for.

A true relationship is the development of a self- first priority while toxic relationships are the obsession with “getting a relationship.”  True relationships have room to grow and expand but a toxic relationship finds security and comfort in sameness and this intensity of need is seen as proof of love (read the song lyrics again).  If it’s real we’re happy with our different interests, friends and we maintain other meaningful relationships/friendships.   Toxic relationships are comprised of total involvement with little or no other social life and we let old friends and interests fall by the wayside.

Real relationships encourage one another, trust one another, will compromise and negotiate, you know, take turns.  Toxic relationships don’t like change, are jealous or possessive and one tries to control another through shame or blame.  Sex is a gift given in a real relationship, but a toxic relationship will pressure another for it.  Anyone who tries to manipulate (Scorpio) you by making you feel bad about yourself is very toxic.

Our relationships with others are a reflection of how we relate to self.  It’s all part of the dysfunction and everyone on this spaceship we call Earth suffers from one form of dysfunction or another.  If we don’t start facing it and talking about it will take forever to heal ourselves.  Pay attention this week because we will all notice the tension building.  We shed the skin of dysfunction when we recognize that someone is affecting us.

If you find yourself feeling hurt, scared and angry there are questions that need to be addressed.  “What button just got pushed?  Why am I reacting so strongly to this?  How old do I feel right now?  In what way does what is happening feel like something that happened in my childhood?  How does this remind me of the way my parents acted or treated me?”  All these questions lead us within, where we keep the truth from others and ourselves at times.  The longest distance we will ever travel is the 18 inches from “head to heart.”  Connect and shed! Balance!

I bring all of this to your attention because for 5 months the Universe has been nudging us to make changes in our point of view to see how we have perpetuated the lie (Scorpio) taught to us by multiple generations (Saturn).  Next month all the planets will be in one sign Pisces.  Talk about the Universe squeezing us!   The news will be filled with all kinds of stories about the players, posers, pranksters and banksters who are trying to get power or who are losing power.  Who has power over your life?  The New Moon sets the tone for the coming 4 weeks, so ride the wave as best you can and please, please be kind to yourself as you go through the process of shedding the dysfunction this month.  Stop comparing yourself to others!  It’s a no-win situation, I promise!    Everybody’s a winner when we are honest with selfAll our relationships are a reflection of the past in the present!  Happy “NEW YOU” Year!

“Girl, you’ve given me a million second chances and I don’t ever wanna take you for granted, I’m just a man, I’m just a man.  Hard to love, hard to love, oh, I don’t make it easy and I couldn’t do it if I stood where you stood.  I’m hard to love, hard to love and you say that you need me.  I don’t deserve it but I love that you love me, girl.  You love me, girl.”

~~~~~~

Click to Visit for more of Robin Adams’ amazing and on-point insights:

